This is the "Articles" page of the "Nursing Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Nursing Research Guide 

Last update: Aug 12th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.missouriwestern.edu/nurs  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Dr. Jean Watson

Jean Watson Originator of the  Theory of Human Caring in Nursing

 

 

 

"By cultivating mindfulness of values, such as loving kindness, caring, compassion, gentleness, calmness, we communicate a consciousness that begets caring, calmness, gentleness and
wholeness/healing.." 
ICUs and Nursing Web Journal ISSUE 9th (January-March 2002) 


Dr Jean Watson   

 

Locate Articles

  • CINAHL  
      
    CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers.
  • PubMed Central  
      
    PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health's (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
  • Health Reference Center Academic New Summer 2009  
      
    Multi-source database providing access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources that offer reliable health information to researchers, including nursing and allied health students. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
  • Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module New Summer 2009  
      
    Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
  • Academic One File New Summer 2009  
      
    Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
 

Who Am I?

Profile ImageRick Dyson


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
227 Hearnes Center
Missouri Western State University
271-5801
Send Email

Favorite books
Anything by Harry Turtledove Scifi or historian Walter LeFeber

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait